Lower FPS on steam version compared to microsoft version

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lower FPS on steam version compared to microsoft version

Hello, I started Eternium on mobile version then quickly switched to steam after I found out there was a steam version.

The moment I started playing on steam version, I noticed bad fps rating (~20), tried to change terrain resolution, game resolution, view distance, etc. to no effect. so I assumed that it was duo to different port and tried to adapt to the situation.

Until recently that I noticed from youtube videos and reddit posts that not only the PC version should not have lower fps, it mostly has higher fps!

So I though maybe there's something wrong with the steam version, tried the microsoft version and voila, 60+ fps even during full action trials. but there's one BIG problem for me here, the microsoft version does not have PC HUD, which I absolutely can't play without.

So my question here is, is there anyway I can fix my steam version OR have pc hud for my microsoft version?

Any solution or help is greatly appreciated.

P.S 1: "maybe" the problem is duo to my laptop having a 4k screen, but I always set my games at 2k resolution because I get lower fps at 4k reso. (GTX 970m graphics driver)
    P.S 2: yes, I've tried changing resolution in steam version, but it does not actually work. (the number changes but there's no effect)

I'll ask the devs why there may be differences between the Steam and M$ versions. I've suggested adding the PC HUD to the M$ version in the past - TBH, I'm not sure why there's any difference in the game versions (aside from store stuff).

One question: Why can't you play without the PC HUD? Is it a "can't" situation, or a "don't want to" situation?

Comment

Hey, Thanks for replying to my message! and thanks for relaying the situation.