What's the point?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's the point?

Before the season started, I had 7k gems and 20m hard earned gold. In the last week I have grinded trials like I have never done before since I started the game 2 years ago and only started getting a bit lucky in the last couple of days, with 1 lvl75 Stalker boots that I crafted and a couple of mediocre lvl73 & 74 weapons; I am talking dodge rating, XP, life regen (rerolled into crit damage) and bottom damage range "mediocre":
    Click image for larger version  Name:	woohoo.JPG Views:	241 Size:	159.0 KB ID:	142584

All this farming and crafting until the Master Crafter perk gave me decent items above lvl72, resulted in my gems and gold plummeting to 3k and 1m respectively.
    But hey, I got myself the #7 spot a week into the season, so, woohoo!

Then the next morning I log in for my daily grind, this time focusing on gold farming to try and be able to start crafting again and lo and behold, I have dropped several spots in the leaderboard.
    Beside the obvious hacker in #1 spot which I won't bother comment on, as the devs usually clean those -23312342342135 damage guys promptly (thank you lads), I noticed a few other entries in the top 10, by players who apparently are still farming celestial essences by "playing" an older version of the game:

Click image for larger version  Name:	Obebi.JPG Views:	239 Size:	160.7 KB ID:	142585
    Click image for larger version  Name:	Abinnnn.JPG Views:	241 Size:	155.0 KB ID:	142586

Then I saw another, eye-opening topic in general chat which explains how these players have managed to celestial their crafts and have enough materials & gold to craft and celestial even more gear (not even going to touch the 2400 power levels...)

Which brings me to my original question to @྿༻Travis༺྿ (Support Mgr.) and the rest of the team: what's the f***ing point?
    Last edited by Chosen; 07-23-2019, 01:51 AM.
    I'm assuming that the Dev was wrong.