Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Upset at current ANB, anyone else?

Hey guys,

So I started playing playing Eternium 2 months ago and have been having fun. Was really looking forward to my first ANB. I even bought the seasonal gold and gem thing thinking I would get it before the next ANB. MF doesn't announce ANBs so when this suddenly showed up I had like 200gems. I figured I'd buy the 1200gems with more real money just so I can enjoy it properly

My goal for the ANB was to competatively climb the ladder. I know I wont come close to the whales or the pros but I still wanted to see how high I could get. I finished my timer 2 days ago and finished TL 116 with CL 1070. MF has a glitch where the ANB characters are mixed with the regular ones on the ladder board so I had no idea how I did.

I was looking at the forum today and got really annoyed. I started to read that people were able to make ephemeral legendary rings that gave huge boosts. It might be some negligence on my part but I normally read the forum and instructions pretty thoroughly and never saw anything on how its possible to make these. If I had them I probably could have gotten 150-200 more CL and 5-6 more TL.

On top of this issue I am now reading that people who are able to download the new patch get an extra 2 hours to their timer! Not only can I not download this patch but even if I got this additional time it wouldn't help me at all because I already re-rolled all the exp off my items and already spent time pushing instead of grinding exp. I really feel like this ANB was completely unfair.

I'm just wondering if anyone else was also unaware of the rings or if it was just my noobness at fault here. Also wondering if anyone else's ANB plan got derailed by the extra time. Also, for anyone who finished the event and got the new patch, do we even get the extra time? I've heard that if you're done you're just out of luck, could someone verify?