I think I'm done

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I think I'm done

So I've been playing this game for many years and I've really enjoyed it for the most part. But as of the past couple years things have changed. I know it's supposed to be a grindy game but at the moment I don't feel like the rewards are worth the time and effort. The AnBs have gotten stale doing the same grind, same build, same everything over and over for the same result. Every day play is also the same. I find myself trying to grind as many gems ready for the next AnB, and it feels a bit like insanity, doing the same thing over and over expecting a different result that never comes.
    In recent years I've found myself trying different builds that take so long to get right that end up being worse than the meta anyways, seems such a waste of time. The last AnB my "rewards" were a level 77 bracer of mastery that I didn't need and a 300 armour medal! So basically I spent hours and hours of my time for 300 armour. I know if I put more time in, or got better at the game, or spent real money on gems I could probably achieve better results, but I just don't think the game is worth that much of my time anymore. Real life and work is just more important for me right now. Maybe if the game gets some major updates and becomes fun again (or I lose my job and my wife dumps me ;p) I will give it another good go. Hope you all enjoy yourselves and have fun!

There's nothing wrong in taking a break. Many do it. And I would bet future development will make the game better. If nothing else, poke your head back in on occasion at least to visit with us.
    “Fall down seven times, get up eight.” – Japanese proverb

KUWA QOGI VEJU 4115

VACAFOR - 4F/2W Warrior
    ... MICA - Mage ... BELA - Hybrid BH ... MICATHREE - Mage Farmer ... BELAFOR - BH Farmer

Comment