Got the game last week - Warrior!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Got the game last week - Warrior!

Hey everyone. So I'm a super noob at this but I'm coming along alright. Decided to make a Warrior and I got the Living sword and the cape from the Ironbound event to give me a boost (I also bought some gems for the companion slots, skill upgrade slots and some bag/bank space - wasted the rest boosting my abilities upgrade times). I've done a fair bit of reading on this website and reddit but I'm still at a loss over a few things so I have some questions.

1. Figured out where the friend code thing is.

2. I've got a general understanding that pushing Trials is the best thing to do ASAP once I hit level 70. I opened a few chests but saved the rest after I read they can be opened at level 70. Do I start by rushing an Experience set? Gold find set? Work right at my Leaderboard build? I'm like 3 missions away from finishing normal so do I just continue through Heroic?

3. Does Emerald ever refresh her recipes on her own? I bought the Adventurer Chest heavy armor recipe and the shield one. I can refresh her list for 50 gems but does it happen on a weekly basis or something regardless?

4. Do I rush trying to get perfect weapons first? Or rings? This ties into question 2 a bit - would I use my "choose the stats on this item" chests to get experience/gold find/pushing items first?

Sorry if there are already answers on here. My googling has failed me and what I've read has still left me with these questions. If anyone has any idea for good warrior builds for speed running for exp/gold/gems as well (if it's different from Leaderboard build) let me know!
    Last edited by Snoochey; 01-01-2019, 06:58 PM.
    Jidi vowu liyu 7112

Originally posted by Snoochey View Post
    1. Figured out where the friend code thing is.
    The billboard in the "lower right" of Hometown.
    Point 8 of this map: https://forum.makingfun.com/forum/et...895#post117895