Noob WA - Some questions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noob WA - Some questions

Hey guys, i'm pretty new to this game and managed to lvl my WA to CL700 now, not sure how effective but it went quite easy so far.

I only invested some gold (~500k) into some crappy xp legendary jewelry without gemstones to lvl a bit faster. Gear wise im using legendary items with decent stats and xp bonus on them right now. Also got a 2nd extra gold + xp set.

Started reading quite a lot before making my first post but im still pretty lost because there seems to be a lot of outdated info as well. So here are the questions i got :

1. What's the best place for WA to farm gold / gems? Or is it worth lvling a range class for farming those? Currently im only running 4-47 Morgenheim occasionally, but i gotta start getting some resources for better jewelery i guess!

2. Should i stick to my no set bonus legendary xp gear and farm CL? Mostly farming TL85 with that right now but takes me like 8 mins to finish one run. Or is it worth playing around with crappy set items and try to clear faster/higher trials but losing xp bonus from gear?

3. Start getting a hard time deciding which items are worth to keep. Currently keeping almost every legendary set item to be able to try them out even with crap stats. Any advice?

4. Running dual wield right now cause im lacking dmg otherwise. I guess i need full defenders set to try out shield warrior, right?

5. Running this setup right now:
    cleave(9) + frenzy(10)
    ww(7) + battle rage(7) + devastate(7)
    Duelist(5) + celerity(7)

Edit: changed celerity (7) to power infusion (3) and cleared TL85 in ~6mins. Seems like that works better at this point.

Bladestorm weapons with that 400%dmg bonus and 2% maxhp healing from ww

Any advice how i could speed up my CP farming runs? I guess making better jewelry will boost my dmg the most right now... And lvling up abilities obviously