PvP BH Stun

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

PvP BH Stun

Hi gents, I’m fairly new to the pvp system. It would be great if someone can explain it a bit on the stunning shot that I got every single time when playing my BH against another BH. Will I be able to cast it as well and how?

Thanks.

It is probably Smoke.
    Wish they would state the ability that was cast that just stunned you from offscreen then you are killed by 'Unknown' that hits you once.
    But the PvP is not setup for lower level CL characters. Even when I am a CL2200 Bounty Hunter I am creamed by a CL 500 Mage, makes the PvP very boring because you are forced to fight a TL0 as any Mage over 300 or Warrior over 500 kill you before you even move. If it was not for the Gemstones received, PvP is absolutely useless and a waste of time.

Comment

I agree pvp isn’t well balanced, but I also doubt you are getting killed just because of cl... Damage is calculated very differently in the arena.

Your offensive stats are divided by 10 for arena iirc. So that 2k power you have in the char screen, becomes 200 power. And that 30% chance to crit becomes a lot less too. So balancing a pvp toon is completely different from a pve toon.

Defensive stats are super important too, if you can evade those 1 hit kill attacks with high deflect, parry,… you will win way more fights. Since most good pvp builds have a big initial burst damage, if you can survive for a few seconds, you will often win.

So you have the lower ladder where people have basically pve builds used as pvp, and then you have the top 100 or so that has builds made/adapted to pvp. This difference in effectiveness creates the huge wall you are running into.