Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Assassin abuse?

Hi everyone!

I'm an absolute newbie here, just started about two weeks ago, am currently ranking at 2822 (I know, I'm a small fry heeeeeee).

Thing is, I'm still very much exploring the game and have found a love for my assassin and witch, and generally do not have much issues ranking with either human players or even bots. As a newbie, my winrate isn't great as I've lost a lot while learning the game but the most recent experience I had against this Uber assassin has made me question the balance in this game lol. While the drop in rank points and matching against people way OP than you is already a bit of a pain in the ass, this one has to be my top biggest pet peeve...I'll try to attach screenshots below.

In short, the enemy assassin, a certain VaultBoy went into stealth around turn 3 and basically started building his attack to a ridiculous amount over at least 15 turns (?) or so. At first I was attacking him alongside but noticed this must be some sort of troll build, with the Shard of Second Chance to finish his hand and getting more tokens. Basically when he finally decided to attack me, his damage was something close to 180...

May I ask if you guys have experienced this and if so, how to counter something like this?

I recalled facing a similar opponent a while ago, since Assassins don't have anything to remove enemy's buff, so there's no much you can do about it, Blackout would be great if it can't be evaded (hmm...). This was the reason I switched to Brisingr - stacking bleeds of 5 HP per turn for 2 turns; probably not the most effective build, but it keeps me entertained...
    Eternium Files - links and details (Updated: 21 May 2019)

Eternium Guides:(I'm no longer updating any of the above, feel free to use anything there and make updated versions, for them - if you wish)

Comment

Originally posted by Nhat View Post