Mobile UI and general gameplay notes

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mobile UI and general gameplay notes

I only started playing the game two days ago so I don't have many cards or heroes, but here are my notes on playing on mobile for the first day. I'm playing on two Galaxy S7 using Android 7.0, but they have slightly different builds (one is T*Mobile and the other is AT&T). So far, all of these notes seem to be consistent between the two phones.
    • Campaign hero, Arena hero, Combat speed, sound levels are not being saved from one device to another (but are saved on a given device to itself).
      • Device #1 – set hero #1 and attack speed #1
      • Device #2 – set hero #2 and attack speed #2
      • Device #3 – set hero #3 and attack speed #3
      • Go back to device #1 and it will be using hero #1 and speed #1
      • Go back to device #2 and it will be using hero #2 and speed #2, etc
      • Similar for sound / music levels
    • When using cards or abilities that target a minion or hero, allow clicking on the card then clicking on the target instead of only allowing drag and drop.
    • When placing minions, allow clicking on minion then clicking on the spot to place them.
    • When selecting a card to use if you drag it to the side it frequently drops the card you started on and grabs the card next to it and drags that one; for better control you have to drag the card directly up then move it to the side.
      • Since the card is under your finger, it is difficult to see which one you’re actually grabbing.
      • This is why it would be good to be able to click to select then click to place instead of dragging.
    • I have music and sound both on zero, but when first launching the game, the music plays at a low volume until I enter the Settings screen at which point it will stop playing.