Smoke screen practice. Dragons maybe ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Smoke screen practice. Dragons maybe ?

I noticed many if not all top players use smoke screen. May I presume it makes itself useful in dragons' trials ? I can't make it past trial 70 against dragons so I supposed smoke screen might be the solution. I'm a total newbie ... If that is the case could someone explain how to correctly use it ?

It's really just a small buff to damage for most. The other uses for it are the aggro drop/ blind effect,.. mostly used in farming or a CC situation to escape death.
    Snipe is the main damage spell, other 2 utility spells are usually buffs or well, utilities, so with that said, everything you have needs to focus on buffing that spell.
    Stalker set, assassin pistols, high haste to trigger the 6 piece stalker bonus more often, ***utilizing the "gather and snipe " routine and increasing it's uses by having 3 healers(for vortex spell), the molten belt, osmosis head enchant,(eventually slayer enchant), high ability rate as well as haste are all major factors in getting in the higher levels.
    Addressing your problems with "the dragons "... join the club if it's Garm, everyone hates that fight, and TBD shouldn't be giving you trouble(as long as you stay out of the red circles on the ground and avoid getting hit by the "knock-back burst") as a hunter. I'm sure there's plenty of threads on the forum addressing proper boss fight techniques though.

***This routine is just gathering as many enemies as you can and then "vortexing" them into a small group,.. then immediately casting snipe at the group. You end up destroying many more enemies at a lot higher rate this way.
    Hope that helps a little.
    Last edited by Skyla; 08-16-2020, 04:02 PM.
    QUJI GUFE GOKO 2635
    Hacker, not to be confused with cheater or cracker

Comment