Suggestion for story mode

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Suggestion for story mode

As a story mode lover, I have an idea for story mode that sort of hit me when Orion_134 reposted Jose's Dyoma Crown post. I realized the reason I've never competed for trial level is that I hate trials and, from day one, I've only ever used trials to farm gear.

There is a normal, heroic, and legendary story mode level; why not add a fourth? 'Ultra' or something. The difficulty could be like a high level trial (120-ish...I don't know) and the gear drops would be scaled, so legendary gear drops from the bosses.

I'm not a software engineer, but it doesn't seem like this would really take much in the way of configuration and it would add some real fun to story mode in my opinion.

Does anyone else think something like this would be fun or am I way out in left field lol?
    DUCI HEXA YIWA 0721

I had a similar idea a while back. Making story scale like trials. Then, once they add it, it would scale as equipment and rewards scale.
    Can we get TL like difficulty levels for Story mode. Where the difficulty increases and drops / chests do as well? Then player can select the level and level is limited by TL acheived. The standard fodder should already be able to do that from the TL and several of the bosses do as well. It would just be nice for a change of

Comment

• Arawn
      Arawn commented
      Editing a comment
      I totally missed your post! This is a great idea. Would love to see it happen

• Allunra
      Allunra commented
      Editing a comment
      No worries. Seems Shade had an even older post. Any momentum to get dev notice seems good.

Death mode — exp, gold and drops will be scaled to the highest trial in any of your hero on your account reached.

Comment