Eternium
Eternium

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A few suggestions to help reduce player frustration.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A few suggestions to help reduce player frustration.

I've been playing for a few years now and I'm happy to say that most major problems have been addressed by the devs. I have a few suggestions, most of which you've probably already noticed.

1) Item level should just go on up to 80. Playing with the crafting RNG to get to 77 is too time-intensive and, since jewelry is still 70, it should be brought up to 80 as well. Once every piece of gear is the same level, please don't do this +7 levels feature again.

If we're going to keep seeing regular ANB's, there's just no need for it. If you want striation among the hard-core and casual players for e-peen reasons, just make it more difficult to make perfect items.

2) When you've completed a level more than five times and enter it for dailies or farming, the start point becomes randomized. This results in the erasure of surrounding mobs, which is annoying and can glitch the quest and even the level itself. Please stop doing this.

3) Aggro is unpredictable and inconsistent. If this is intentional, okay, but if not, having to run back to the beginning of the level to kill a slow-moving mob because you otherwise can't exit is very annoying.

I played back when mobs stayed aggroed all the time, and now it happens just infrequently enough that I think it's probably a glitch. At any rate, it definitely takes away from the experience.

4) Clicking or touching an area that your character can't reach shouldn't cause the character to move at all. There are plenty of levels with void areas at the edge that are still clickable as destinations even though your character can't reach them. Please either let the character fall off the edge into nothingness and die, or set the void zones as default to the nearest spot of land... which we were trying to click on anyway.