Bracer of Mastery question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bracer of Mastery question

So I started playing Eternium just a couple days before the ANB event started, so I am still super new I suppose. I saw a couple other threads on BoM but did not find my question...

Are some of the +skill damage rolls on the bracer more rare than others? I was trying to craft some BoM for Shockwave damage... and I bought one of the event crafting packs so I have tons of materials, but I crafted several... got stubborn... crafted several more, still no shockwave. I did get one roll of Devastate though, which seems alright. But that Juggernaut build I was playing as you progress in trials the vast majority of damage seems to come to shockwave, so that seems like a massive upgrade to get that on BoM?

Anyway... just wondering if I got unlucky, or getting shockwave is just more rare than others, etc?

Thanks,

We used to have a wonderful tool at our disposal, Antikythera, ​developed by one of our own users, that helped predict the next attribute crafted (but not its rating level), and the drops all appeared pretty much randomized at that time. That tool is no longer available since the game developers changed the algorithm for the BoM attribute drop chances, but it still appears to be random, if no longer predictable.
    “Fall down seven times, get up eight.” – Japanese proverb

Comment

Originally posted by WarriorSeven View Post
      .. it still appears to be random, if no longer predictable.
      If I understand this correctly, the chances to get the right level, AND the right BoM attributes, AND a good attribute-value are quite slim. Did you notice any particular frequency, or attributes distribution throughout all the craft you've been through? For instance, gemstone or essence types seems to be evenly distributed on the long run (or at least consistent). Would you say the same thing about BoM attributes?

Comment

• Mxtof
        Mxtof commented