Dealing with bugs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dealing with bugs

Eternium team, I feel you need a better way in dealing with product bugs. I am not a programmer, but working in product development, I accept products are bound to have issues. Certainly, some of your bugs are harder to fix than others, but at the end of the day, customers want a product that does what it's advertised to do. For example, the cleaver axe does not do 1200% damage. That is fine, just change the text to match what it really does, then your customers will have no reason to complain, other than for product feature improvement suggestions.
    Seems alot simpler to change text descriptions than, how items are to behave?

The recent bugged ephemral jewelery I am sure we all agree was not ideal. But, I think no matter where you live in the world, most would agree that changing the rules mid competition is just unacceptable and crosses a line with the customer. Historically, you have rightfully let this play out the same for everyone. The product again had a bug, which is fine with me because it affected everyone equally. We can quickly and clearly figure out, there is a discrepancy when we see two stats and make adjustments to the competition accordingly. However, that does not absolve your team from action. The action here is to immediately notify people via an in game mail message to tell them what the problem is, and x action will be taken. Note that taking no action, is still taking action.