Personal Fail. Public Resolve?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Personal Fail. Public Resolve?

I (Character "Ezma") just bought the blue bank upgrade for 9.99. Microsoft says so. So where is it? I'm already gonna be in enough trouble with my wife for wasting a ten-spot on something that should just be free in a dwindling game. No, I'm not going to send a screenshot. I'm a retired/disabled lawyer, and I have a lot of time on my hands. Thank you in advance for understanding what I mean and resolving the issue.

Several Christmases and a few girlfriends ago, I decided not to cook. That remains a rarity to this day. Instead, I ordered a rather fancy spread (the big ham, the big smoked turkey, all the other stuff) well in advance of guarandamnteed delivery from a place I had not tried.

Christmas Eve, well into dark, my $400 bucks had been charged, no show of the goods. My primary lady at the time called Harry and David (the company from which I ordered). With some appropriate womantude.

The charges were instantly reversed.

The delicious food was delivered at around 11 p.m. that night. A good time was had by all.

On the 27th, I called them. Might have gotten either Harry or David, I dunno. I wanted to REVERSE the reversed charges, but they refused to do it, stating what REALLY SHOULD BE OBVIOUS.

I've easily spent $10k there since.

Take notice.

For any TLDR morons, my story is a nice little example of how good customer service should work towards the "everyone wins" paradigm.​

Hey there. I'm sorry you had trouble with your purchase. Looking at your game data, I see that all of your previous orders were through Amazon, but you mentioned Microsoft in your post. Just to verify, did you make your purchase through the Amazon version of the game, or the Microsoft version?

Comment

Hi Travis! Nice to see you! Again! I'm the guy with whom you've had discourse with about all sorts of YOUR GAME problems! Can you help me help you, or not!